We get you covered

Heliot Europe network coverage

How good is the Sigfox network at your location?

Our Sigfox 0G network is already excellently developed in many places in the DACH region as well as in Slovenia. Do the coverage check and check the individual availability of our Sigfox 0G network at the locations you require and get an overview. When looking at the map, the following applies: green is good – there is already sufficient coverage here.

Since July 2021, the Sigfox 0G network in Switzerland has covered more than 90 percent of the inhabited areas and areas used for logistics and thus relevant areas for IoT applications – a new peak value which, in addition to international roaming and the large selection of devices, underpins Sigfox’s leading position in the field of IoT infrastructure and has already convinced some important customers from logistics, trade and industry. In particular, the uncomplicated pan-European integration – in addition to the favourable investment and operating costs – was often the decisive factor here.

Just 10 months ago, Heliot Europe was launched here in Slovenia on the sunny side of the Alps. By the end of June, Heliot Slovenia had already reached the target of 50 percent of the network expansion planned for 2021/2022. In the southernmost country in the region covered by Heliot Europe, the topic of smart cities in particular plays an important role for IoT applications. For the second half of the network roll-out, Heliot will recruit new partners for the development of radio sites for an even faster expansion, should this become necessary.

The Alpine Republic is catching up and is already opening up a new valley region almost every week. Currently, a large part of the Austrian population is already covered in the most important urban and rural service areas for industry, technology and agriculture. Major customers such as the Austrian Post are already using the Sigfox 0G network for their applications.

The largest of the four countries in the Heliot region is also stepping up its network expansion: having already covered a good 90 per cent of the total population with the 0G network last autumn, Heliot Europe is now working on densification in the conurbations, especially for major customers from the logistics business and retail.

„Following our strategy ‘We got you covered’, we offer a fast and demand-oriented network expansion – we have successfully proven this with our major customers from logistics and trade.“

Thomas Scheibel, CEO Heliot Europe GmbH

Interactive map of network coverage

Wavebit Coverage Check

We got you covered

Netzabdeckung von Heliot Europe

Wie gut ist das Sigfox-Netz an Ihrem Standort?

Unser Sigfox 0G Funknetz ist bereits an vielen Orten in der DACH-Region sowie in Slowenien hervorragend ausgebaut. Machen Sie den Coverage Check und prüfen Sie die individuelle Verfügbarkeit unseres Sigfox 0G Funknetzes an den von Ihnen geforderten Orten und verschaffen Sie sich einen Überblick. Dabei gilt beim Betrachten der Karte: grün ist gut – hier ist die Abdeckung bereits in ausreichendem Maße vorhanden.

Seit Juli 2021 deckt das Sigfox 0G-Netzwerk in der Schweiz über 90 Prozent der bewohnten Gebiete und logistisch genutzten Flächen und damit für IoT-Anwendungen relevanten Bereiche ab – ein neuer Spitzenwert, der in Ergänzung mit dem internationalen Roaming und der großen Geräteauswahl die führende Position von Sigfox im Bereich der IoT-Infrastruktur untermauert und schon einige wichtige Kunden aus Logistik, Handel und Industrie überzeugt hat. Gerade die unkomplizierte pan-europäische Einbindung war hier – neben den günstigen Investitions- und Betriebskosten – oftmals ausschlaggebend. 

Erst vor knapp 10 Monaten war Heliot Europe hier in Slowenien an der Sonnenseite der Alpen an den Start gegangen. Bereits Ende Juni hat Heliot Slowenien das Ziel von 50 Prozent des für 2021/2022 geplanten Netzaufbaus erreicht. Im südlichsten Land in der von Heliot Europe abgedeckten Region spielt speziell das Themenfeld Smart Cities eine wichtige Rolle für IoT-Anwendungen. Für die zweite Hälfte des Netzwerkausbaus wird Heliot für eine noch schnellere Expansion neue Partner für die Erschließung der Funkstandorten rekrutieren, falls dies notwendig werden sollte.

Die Alpenrepublik holt auf und erschließt schon fast jede Woche eine neue Talregion. Aktuell wird bereits ein großer Teil der österreichischen Bevölkerung in den wichtigsten städtischen und ländlichen Versorgungsgebieten für Industrie, Technik und Landwirtschaft abgedeckt. Großkunden wie z.B. die Österreichische Post nutzen bereits heute das Sigfox 0G-Netz für ihre Anwendungen.

Das größte der vier Länder in der Heliot-Region legt ebenfalls beim Netzausbau nach: nachdem man im letzten Herbst bereits gut 90 Prozent der Gesamtbevölkerung mit dem 0G-Netzwerk abgedeckt hatte arbeitet Heliot Europe jetzt an einer Verdichtung in den Ballungsräumen speziell für Großkunden aus dem Logistikgeschäft und dem Handel.

„Unserer Strategie ‚We got you covered‘ folgend bieten wir einen schnellen und bedarfsgerechten Netzausbau an – dies haben wir erfolgreich bei unseren Großkunden aus Logistik und Handel bewiesen.“

Thomas Scheibel, CEO Heliot Europe GmbH

Interaktive Karte zur Netzabdeckung

Wavebit Coverage Check